Common English Bible (CEB): the Bible in clear language to download for free.

Latest Version (APK)

Version1.0 (1)
Size13 MB
Installs 1,000
CategoryLibraries & Demo


Free download Common English Bible 1.0 apk app latest version for android


Read, study and listen to this accurate and updated Bible in common English, published in 2011.

Easy readability, accuracy, and clarity make this Bible accessible to a wide range of Bible readers.

The Common English Bible (CEB) is the result of the work of a big team of specialists from different religious denominations from different countries.

The CEB contains the deuterocanonical books, which are found in Catholic Bibles.

Features of the app:

1- It’s free
Download for free the full Common English Bible, both Old and New Testaments and the Apocrypha

2- Offline reading and listening
Can be accessed online and offline, without an Internet connection

3- Audio Version of the Bible
Hear and read the Bible at the same time! Adjust the sound settings (speed, volume, treble, bass, etc.)

4- Day / Night Reading modes
Night mode to adjust the color of the screen and read comfortably

5- Bookmark and highlight verses/take notes
Make a list of Favorites and add notes

6- Send and share the Bible
Copy, paste and share verses on social networks. Send verses to your friends via SMS, email or WhatsApp

7- Adjust font size (for a better Bible Reading experience)
You can choose between seven interface font sizes.

8- After a break, you see the current verse of the book you were last reading

9- Search by keyword
Look for specific words with our Search tool

Common English Bible contains 73 books:

The Old Testament is composed of 46 books:

The Pentateuch includes Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, Deuteronomy.
The Historical books include Joshua, Judges, Ruth, 1 Samuel, 2 Samuel, 1 Kings, 2 Kings, 1 Chronicles, 2 Chronicles, Ezra, Nehemiah, Tobit, Judith, Esther, 1 Maccabees, 2 Maccabees.
The Poetic and Wisdom writings include Job, Psalms, Proverbs, Ecclesiastes, Song of Solomon, Wisdom, Sirach.
The Major Prophets include Isaiah, Jeremiah, Lamentations, Ezekiel, Daniel.
The Minor Prophets include Hosea, Joel, Amos, Obadiah, Jonah, Micah, Nahum, Habakkuk, Zephaniah, Haggai, Zechariah, Malachi.

The New Testament consists of 27 books:

The Gospels: Matthew, Mark, Luke, John.
Acts of the Apostles
Paul's Epistles: Romans, 1 Corinthians, 2 Corinthians, Galatians, Ephesians, Philippians, Colossians, 1 Thessalonians, 2 Thessalonians, 1 Timothy, 2 Timothy, Titus, Philemon, Hebrews.
General Epistles: James, 1 Peter, 2 Peter, 1 John, 2 John, 3 John, Jude.
The book of Revelation.

Latest Version

Common English Bible 1.0

Updated: 2018-03-25 (2 years ago)