Eight Auspicious Clock Widget APK

Simple alarm clock widget with 8 auspicious Buddhist objects to choose from.

Version1.7 (8)
UpdatedMar 13, 2020 (5 months ago)
DeveloperDigital Buddha Apps
CategoryApps, Lifestyle

The famous 8 auspicious objects of Buddhism, also called Ashtamangala (Sanskrit ), བཀྲ་ཤིས་རྟགས་བརྒྱད་ Trashi Takgyé (Tibetan), 吉祥八宝 (Chinese) are a sacred suite of Eight Auspicious Signs endemic to a number of Indian religions such as Hinduism, Jainism, and Buddhism. The symbols or "symbolic attributes" (Tibetan: ཕྱག་མཚན་, THL: chaktsen) are yidam and teaching tools.

To the Chinese, the eight objects represent the eight vital organs of the Buddha’s holy body. Hence the two golden fishes are the kidneys, the parasol is the spleen, the treasure vase is the stomach, the lotus is the liver, the conch is the gallbladder, the mystical knot signifi es the intestines, the banner of victory are the lungs and the golden wheel represents the heart. In Chinese representations of Buddha deities, one can see an eight-spoked wheel or an eight-petal lotus adorning the heart chakra of the Buddha. Golden light rays emanate from the heart chakra symbols of the Buddha. Thus they are auspicious.

Download this clock widget and put it on your phone screen. Let it generates all 8 different types of auspiciousness every seconds.

*Please note that in some phone the app user interface may various, but the widget is definitely looks the same in all phone.

Email: digitalbuddhaapps@gmail.com

See more
See more

See more